Addiction Research Group

The Addiction Research Group focuses on psychoactive substance use, as well as on the epidemiological, etiological, clinical and mental health aspects of behavioral addictions. The research group develops and studies prevention interventions, monitors and evaluates therapeutic intervention methods, develops assessment tools, and explores the societal context of behavioral addictions. Our research group studies addictions on a wide spectrum including substance use and addictions (tobacco, alcohol, cannabis, opiates and new synthetic substance use) as well as behavioral addictions and other related phenomena (gambling disorder, gaming disorder, exercise addiction, Internet addiction, work addiction, hypersexual behavior, impulse-control disorders, problematic social media use etc.) from an interdisciplinary perspective.


management

Zsolt Demetrovics Head Of Research Group, Professor
Phone/ext.: + (36-1) 461-2600 / 5669
Room: 514
E-mail: demetrovics.zsolt@ppk.elte.hu

members

Krisztina Csáky-Pallavicini Research Group Member, PhD Candidate
Andrea Judit Eisinger Research Group Member, Junior Research Fellow
Phone/ext.: + (36-1) 461-2600 / 5628
Room: 416
E-mail: eisinger.andrea@ppk.elte.hu
Dr. Judit Farkas Research Group Member, Research Fellow
Phone/ext.: + (36-1) 461-2600 / 5623
Room: 418
E-mail: farkas.judit@ppk.elte.hu
Katalin felvinczi Research Group Member, Professor
Phone/ext.: KAZY: + (36-1) 461-4500 / 3491, IZU: + (36-1) 461-2600 / 5646
Room: KAZY 111, IZU 416
E-mail: felvinczi.katalin@ppk.elte.hu
Domonkos File Research Group Member, Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: + (36-1) 461-2600 / 5687
Room: 417
E-mail: file.domonkos@ppk.elte.hu
Orsolya Király Research Group Member, Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: + (36-1) 461-2600 / 5601
Room: 519
E-mail: kiraly.orsolya@ppk.elte.hu
Tamás Kiss Research Group Member, PhD Student
Patrik Koncz Research Group Member, PhD Student
Mónika Koós Research Group Member, PhD Student
Dr. Beatrix Koronczai Research Group Member, Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: + (36-1) 461-2600 / 5668
Room: 307
E-mail: koronczai.beatrix@ppk.elte.hu
Bernadette Kun PhD Research Group Member, Habil. Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: + (36-1) 461-2600 / 5623
Room: 418
E-mail: kun.bernadette@ppk.elte.hu
Anna Magi Research Group Member, Lecturer
Phone/ext.: + (36-1) 461-2600 / 5628
Room: 416
E-mail: magi.anna@ppk.elte.hu
Barbara Mervo Research Group Member, Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: +(36-1) 461-2600 / 5628
Room: 416
E-mail: mervo.barbara@ppk.elte.hu
Léna Nagy Research Group Member, PhD Student
Anna Péterfi Research Group Member, PhD Candidate
Edit Sebestyen Research Group Member, Junior Research Fellow
Phone/ext.: + (36-1) 461-2600 /5628
Room: 416
E-mail: sebestyen.edit@ppk.elte.hu
Prof. Attila Szabo Research Group Member, Professor
Beáta Bőthe External Member
Fruzsina Iszáj External Member
Máté Kapitány-Fövény External Member